Shauna #22

Names: Shauna Kaleen
Age: 25
Height: 5'8"
Eyes: Green/ Blue (it depends on what I am wearing)
Hair: Dirty Blonde
Heritage: English and German
Education: Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration
Occupation: Admissions Representative
Interests: I love being active with sports like volleyball, basketball, and running. I also enjoy crocheting, sewing, singing, playing the piano, taking photos and gardening.

One of my personal philosophies is that a picture can say a thousand words but words help bring the story of the picture to life. Throughout this blog you will probably see a lot of pictures. I love pictures!

Well, my story began in a small country hospital in Eastern Oregon, in the same region that I spent the first 18 years of my life.When I was born I was baby number 4 in our family, I had an older sister and two older brothers. I definitely wasn’t supposed to be the youngest child in this family because I was blessed with 3 younger brothers, placing me smack dab in the middle.  
We lived in Baker City Oregon for the first 11 years of my life and then 2 weeks before my 11th birthday, we moved a whole 20 miles out of Baker to a small Podunk town called North Powder and this is where my pre-teen and teenage years were spent. I am grateful that my parents were inspired so move out there because it gave me a lot of opportunities that I might not have otherwise received. I was able to participate in several sports, clubs, play in the band, be involved with student body and take part in several plays. These great things really helped shape me into who I am today.

After High school I journeyed out to Southern Virginia University for my freshman year of college. It was a wonderful experience where I met a lot of people and got to experience things that never dreamt of doing. I loved being able to play basketball and run track while I was out there but the one thing I will be eternally grateful for is that SVU is where I met Sean. You can read the full story of how we met and our dating story on Our Family page.
We had a torrential down poor my freshman year,
so we decided it would be fun to go puddle jumping!
This is a picture of me high jumping in the spring of 2005. 

Since our marriage in September of 2005, we have had many ups and down but we have traveled through them all together. I am thankful for the time that we have gotten to spend together and for the adventures we have been on.
At graduation in 2008 with my Nephew
In 2008 I graduate from college with a bachelor’s in business; this has allowed me to work as an admissions representative at the college level. I love helping and motivating people to further their education because I know of how my education has bettered my life. Although I enjoy what I am doing, it is just a job, and I look forward to the day when I can start my career as a full time mom.