Sean #27

Name: Sean Robert        
Age: 28
Height: 6’
Eyes: Hazel
Hair: Brown
Heritage: Dannish and English
Education: Bachelors of Portuguese, Masters Candidate in Athletic Administration.
Interests: Baseball, Portuguese, Spanish, and any sport that is out there. I love to analyze statistics, I enjoy school and drawing when I have time. I like to spend time outdoors hiking, camping and taking my dog to the dog park.

I was born in the shadow of the big Y in Provo, Utah, and spent the first 18 years of my life living in the neighboring city, Orem. I have an older brother, an older sister and one younger sister. My brother is 10 years older than me and I grew up following him around and doing everything he did.

My Grandpa holding me when I was a baby.

Showing off my outline

Good old baseball!

 This is something I wish I would have kept up better :)
I am a huge sports fan and have a huge passion for all things sports. I think it started from watching my brother enjoy sports but I have since continued to follow my sports passion through playing baseball and being a huge BYU fan, which I have been my entire life. In high school I had to work hard to be able to get a chance to prove my baseball skills and wasn’t really given that chance until the summer after my senior year. That was my breakout summer. That summer season allowed me to play a year of baseball out at Southern Virginia University (SVU) my freshman year before my mission.
Part of my baseball team my freshman year. I'm in the back left.
After my freshman season I decided to trade in my baseball cleats for a pair of Sunday shoes, and to serve a mission. I was called to serve in the Recife Brasil mission and left that July following my first year of school. I know everyone says that it was the best two years but it truly was for me. It was a time that I grew from a boy to a man who loved the Lord with a more fierce intensity than I ever had before. It was a time that allowed me to think of others and prepared me to handle the challenges that I knew life had for me when it was time to live the rest of my life.  
 Left: My passport photo

Right: Me and my companion in the MTC in Sau Paulo Brasil. Showing off on the map where the are.
Me with a few kids from my mission,
sharing a love for the gosple and baseball!

I am grateful for this time in my life, for the people I met, for the blessings I received and for the man it helped me become..

In Olinda Brasil

Brasil is beautiful but a very hot and humid place!  It was hard to be near all that water but not be able to go swimming but the lord knows best because that water was shark infested.
 Once I had fulfilled my two years I returned to the mountains of Utah and put my school hat back on. I attended BYU that fall for school but I had made the decision to attend SVU again in the spring, for what  thought was to play baseball.

I'm in the middle, this was part of my team that went
to nationals for baseball in the spring of 2005.
This was probably the best decision of my life because it was during this time that I met my wonderful wife, Shauna. She was at the end of her basketball season and just about to start her track season when we started dating. Well the rest was history and I was sealed to my soul mate that fall in the Portland Oregon temple.

I will let Shauna share the story of our married life in our page about our family. Currently I am studying at Idaho State University to obtain my Masters Degree in Athletic Administration. I am also coaching baseball (my passion) at the College of Idaho in Caldwell, Idaho. I am enjoying my studies but am excited to find my ideal job and start my career in the athletic world. I am also excited for that day that I get to attend my child’s events, whether it be sporting events, music, dance, or whatever and share the appreciation and love that I have been blessed with in my life.